875 W. Second Street
Reno, NV 89503
Phone: (775) 323-7189
Fax: (775) 323-1684

Walton's Chapel of the Valley

Jim Smolenski, Manager
Email: jsmolenski@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 7758824965
Fax: 775882-5004

Jim Smolenski is the manager of Walton’s Chapel of the Valley in Carson City. A long-time Carson City Funeral Director, Jim graduated from The San Francisco College of Mortuary Science in 1977.

He has been very active within the Carson City civic community. He graduated from the Carson City Chambers Leadership Class in 2004 and is a Past Chairman of the Carson City Chamber of Commerce. Jim served on the Parks and Recreation Commission for six years, and is currently serving on Carson Area Metropolitan Planning Organization and is Vice- Chairman of the Regional Transportation Commission.

Jim is a longtime member of the Carson City Elks lodge, where he is a Past Exalted Ruler. Jim also served a one-year term as District Deputy Grand Exalted Ruler for Northern Nevada District and is also Past President of the Nevada State Elks Association.

Bob Torres, Funeral Arranger
Email: rtorres@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: (775) 783-9312
Fax: (775) 783-9412

Curt Koestler, Funeral Arranger & Event Planner
Email: ckoestler@fueraltrust.org
Office Phone: (775) 882.4965
Fax: (775) 882.5004

Craig Coleman, Funeral Arranger
Email: ccoleman@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: (775) 882-4965
Fax: (775) 882-5004

Patrick Wilburn, Funeral Assistant
Email: pwilburn@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: (775) 882-4965
Fax: (775) 882-5004

When he's not at work, Patrick enjoys working on computers, watching mysteries and other movies, cars and music.

Anthony Lorca, Funeral Assistant
Email: alorca@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-882-4965
Home Phone: 775-882-5004

Anthony lives in the Dayton community and enjoys spending time with his two boys playing video games, going to the ocean, playing baseball, watching comedies and enjoying a good meal.

Mike Crews, Initial Call Specialist
Email: mcrews@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-882-4965
Fax: 775-882-5004